@JAWSBREW:
ABOUT

31 мая 2017 г.


Jaws are huge waves originating off the coast of the Hawaiian island Maui during the cold winter months. Just a view of this wave is bewitching, and it is difficult to find words to describe beauty and power. For many surfers, the conquest of this wave becomes a matter of a lifetime.

Jaws brewery caught its wave in the 2008th. We create cozy brewpub in the building of former laundry in small town of Zarechny (Ural region) that is famous for a nearby nuclear power plant. The first brews were dedicated to the taste of German and Czech-style beers - we kept the flavor of that times in our Bavarian wheat ale Jaws Weizen, the debut beer of the brewery that is still produced on a year-round basis.

 

The epicenter of the nuclear revolution decades before

 

2012 changed the course of Jaws, filled it with a juicy hop aroma. Inspired by the first success of IPA in Europe, we decided to introduce new beer flavors to our native region. A sequence of overcoming and friendly assistance allowed us to create the first version of our headliner, “Nuclear Laundry”.  This expressive naming combined the history and mood of the brewery’s local area. IPA with a powerful fruit bitterness of hops of the New World was not opening from the first sip to everyone, but the hypnotic bitterness returned to an alluring taste.

 

The first bottles of “Nuclear Laundry” IndiaN Pale Ale

 

Several boxes of our IPA reached Russian capitals – Moscow and St. Petersburg, – putting Jaws on map of the Russia new wave beer - this was how the chain reaction was launched, and today it still brings a lot of new people into the world of vibrant beer flavors.

Anticipating the first volleys of craft revolution in Russia, by the end of 2013 we had built a new state-of-the-art brewery, which allowed us to make beer the way we imagine it. From traditional lagers and IPA’s to barrel aged wild sours and icebocks, – our brewhouses open up wide technological possibilities for brewing.

 

Welcome to the Jaws!

 

Brewing has always been something more than raw materials and technology. An important part of the Jaws’ work is the collaboration sorts with family breweries from around the world, during which we not only create new flavors, but also adopt the philosophy and approaches of family productions.

 

Ekaterina – hybrid of Russian imperial stout and Belgian dark strong ale, created in collaboration with the oldest family brewery of Belgium, Het Anker

 

Today Jaws brewery is consisting of two plants. The main one is in Beloyarsky – it is the place of origin of our core range as well as seasonals on one-time brews. The historical brewpub in former laundry today is entirely devoted to experiments with wild fermentation. These works rarely break out of the walls of the plant, remaining a gift to lovers of our beer on special occasions.

 

Shades of beer flavor

 

From year to year we continue to catch waves of new flavors, acquainting them with an increasing number of people through the family of Jawsspot bars throughout the country. Jaws is very different, but always on the same wave with good taste.

 

Let’s stay on one wave!

@JAWSBREW:
О нас

    Jaws [Джоус] - огромные волны, зарождающиеся у берегов гавайского острова Мауи в холодные зимние месяцы. Один вид этой волны завораживает, а чтобы описать красоту и могущество трудно подобрать слова. Для многих сёрферов покорение этой волны становится делом всей жизни.

    Мы поймали свою волну в 2008-ом. Небольшой брюпаб (пивоварня при ресторане), расположенный в здании бывшей прачечной атомного моногорода Заречный, начал дарить гостям радость честно сваренного пива. Первые годы работы были пропитаны вкусом немецких и чешских классических стилей – мы сохранили его в нашем пшеничном эле Jaws Weizen, дебютном сорте пивоварни, который до сих пор производится на постоянной основе.

 

Эпицентр атомной революции за несколько десятилетий до

 

    2012 год изменил курс Jaws, наполнив его сочным хмелевым ароматом. Вдохновившись первыми успехами IPA в Европе, мы решились познакомить Урал с новыми вкусами пива. Череда преодолений и дружеского содействия позволили создать первую версию нашего хедлайнера, «Атомной Прачечной», объединившей в аномальном названии историю и настроение пивоварни. IPA с мощной фруктовой горчинкой хмелей Нового Света открывалось с первого глотка не каждому, но гипнотическая горечь возвращала к манящему вкусу. Несколько коробок нашего IPA добрались до Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга, закрепив Jaws на российской карте пива новой волны – так была запущена цепная реакция, и сегодня приводящая многих в мир ярких вкусов пива.

 

Такую «Атомную Прачечную» вспомнит далеко не каждый

 

    Предвосхитив первые залпы крафтовой революции в России, к концу 2013 года мы возвели новую современную пивоварню, позволившую нам делать пиво таким, каким мы его себе представляем. Именно здесь смогли найти своё воплощение наши классические круглогодичные сорта, эксперименты с выдержкой в бочках и даже вымораживанием до экстремальной крепости.

 

Сегодня пивоварня позволяет реализовать даже самые смелые эксперименты

 

    Пивоварение всегда было нечто большим, чем сырьё и технологии. Важной частью работы пивоварни являются совместные сорта с семейными пивоварнями со всего мира, в ходе которых мы не только создаём новые вкусы, но также перенимаем философию и подходы фамильных производств.

 

Вкус пива, разрушающий границы

 

    Пиво Jaws берёт своё начало на двух площадках. Основная находится в Белоярском – здесь берут начало наши регулярные, сезонные и многие разовые сорта. Историческое производство в бывшей прачечной сегодня целиком и полностью посвящено экспериментам с диким брожением и длительными выдержками. Эти работы крайне редко вырываются за стены лаборатории, оставаясь подарком любителям нашего пива по особым случаям.

 

Пиво во всех оттенках своего вкуса

 

    Из года в год мы продолжаем ловить волны новых вкусов пива, знакомя с ними всё большее количество людей благодаря семейству баров-посольств Jawsspot, а также небезразличным заведениям по всей стране. Jaws очень разный, но всегда на одной волне с хорошим вкусом.

 

Будем на одной волне!